BYYB Forums

Full Version: Just checking in
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Mark H and Mark K welcome to the Erie fleet, unfortunatly everyone but Stuart and I have move away. We had a very active fleet for awhile. I have a Vacationer in the Cleveland, Ohio area if you would like to see or sail one in person.

Hey Stuart, will we see you at the Boat Show this January?

Here is an update to my Kingston progress http://www.messing-about.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5179

Jim

Mark Keyser

Hi Jim,

I have family in the Cleveland-Aurora-Solon area. In fact, I graduated from Bedford Sr. High School , and lived in Akron for 8 years, and then moved from the area about 20 years ago.

Jim, I would like to see your Vacationer. Perhaps we can make an arrangement. I'm planning on being in the area some time during the Christmas break.
Hello Mark,

I am in Parma but will be away from the 22nd untill the 27th. Other than that I can be avaliable. She is under cover but if you are willing to help we can certainly uncover her and take look see (providing the weather isn't foul)

Jim
Hi Jim, nice work on the boat so far. As to the boat show, we're considering it, and sure hope we can make it. If we do manage, it'll most likely be a Saturday run. Gives me a day to recover before I go back to work. Wink

I'll have a better idea in a week or so as to whether our calendar is full.

Mark K, as I understand it, you've got a weekender, and starting on a Vacationer, and Mark H, you're starting a Vacationer? I've got a mostly built and moderately sailed Weekender, and as soon as I get a hitch put on my current car, I'll be free to spend a fair bit of time this summer daysailing in Kent Lake in Kensington Metropark, and plan on at least one cheap camping/sailing weekend somewhere.