BYYB Forums

Full Version: my triad build
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
I'm down to the boom and spar and then rigging and registration for my Triad.  First boat, never sailed, gotta try it before I die.  I made a video of my pictures on youtube.  I have more pictures since then but have since discovered you can't update a video on youtube.  So I'll wait until I'm completely done before I post an update.

http://youtu.be/htZdkwusj1E
Bam!  Out of nowhere an almost completed Triad!  Very nice work too.
thanks, I did the sail today but was too tired to try and raise it by the end of the day.  Tomorrow I'll get the sail raised, install the rest of the rigging and the rudderbox stuff.  I built a bookcase once but I've never tried anything like this before.  Slowly I'm getting my living room back and I use the tools one last time.
final video: I mail the paperwork to the state tomorrow...

http://youtu.be/htZdkwusj1E
Fantastic! I loved the video. Please make another one when you launch the boat. I have the plans for a Triad in my basement; I mean to build one some day.
I have a lot of people who want to come see the boat when it's launched.  I'm sure there will be plenty of video.  Of course the reservoir I'm launching in is filled with prehistoric alligators so if it doesn't float I may not make it back to post anything Smile

I mailed the application for registration and hull number to the state dept of natural resources today.  I have no idea how long that will take. 

Today was the first day since March I actually didn't have anything to do on the boat.  I wandered aimlessly Smile