BYYB Forums

Full Version: Introducing Myself
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
How are yall doing?
My name is Brian D Walters just call me bri ive been watching yall for quite some time now and i must say you folks have built some really beautiful boats and i hope yall can maybe talk me through this project
ive been contemplating for a long time.
i bought some plans for a vacationer about two years ago and have been saving my pennies ever since, i finally have enough and plan on making first cut this weekend, ive got to get some wood first and then figure out all this lofting stuff :? i do have a few ideas of my own and a couple i may (if i dont offend anyone) borrow from some of yall.
I feel as though i know all of you as i have been visiting this site for about three years now and i must say yall are a bunch of good folks.
I am from sumter south carolina and im an equipment operator/mechanic
ive been sailing on and off since i was a teen only small craft though
really small i had a scorpion kinda like a sun fish thirteen and a half feet
but i had to finally put her down a couple years ago as she was just plain tired.
i was wondering if anyone could tell me what type of skill saw blade
would be good for cutting the keel?
again i thank yall for all the help you have given me and hopefully will give me

Brian D Walters
Welcome Brian, the Vacationer is a great boat to build and sail. Most of us have deveated from stock on our builds. What kind of changes did you have in mind? We've all tried lots of things and can always offer our .02 cents worth of advise.