BYYB Forums

Full Version: Man Overboard! builder needs lifeline
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

James Sanders

Ahoy,

Here is a copy of a letter a builder sent.
Can someone on the board lend him some help?
Apparently, he lives near Keith Mclean.

Quote:I am building a 15ft marshcat by Joel White. The plan calls for pinacles and grudeons by someone named A Dauphine & sons. The wooden boat school was not able to help me. I have built three other boats but this is my first sailboat. I am actually a furniture builder and having a hard time understanding where all this hardware goes on mast and boom for a gaff rig. Can you help?

Richard Graham--Alpharetta Ga. 35 miles north of Alanta Ga. email add rsporter@bellsouth.net---Thanks Richard
I would think he's looking for pintles & gudeons, this I found on the Duckwork site

[Image: RL390-G.jpg]

Hope this helps.

Greg
He is closer to Scott; however, we'd be glad to help. Have him post away with the questions and Welcome Aboard.
Hey folks, I emailed him mostly because I would love to have another building of a catboat in my area. Here is what I sent in terms of traditional rudder hardware appropriate for his boat: