BYYB Forums

Full Version: Newbie Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Brian R Walters

Hello all,
I just registered on the board but I've been aware of it for a while now. It seems to be an oddity in that I haven't run across a lot of bickering inherent in so many other boards. Just people who like to build and sail. Good on ya !!
I live on the Sunshine Coast in BC, a 40 minute ferry trip from Vancouver BC (beautiful city but waaaayy too many people - 10 years was enough !!). I've been a boat builder professionally for about 6 or 7 years, but those are built for other people so they don't count !!
I really like what people have done with these boats and I'm looking forward to starting my own soon. Hopefully I can count on all of you for answers to my dumb-ass questions...
You MUst BE CrAZy!! hOW exciting !!! Welcome aboard - friendly folks here! Sounds like you know what you are doing and can offer a great deal of insight....

Whatcha ganna build? The weekender or the vacationer? Tell us everything!

a.
Hi Brian. I live in Maple Ridge, BC. A 40 minute drive from Vancouver. As far as this board goes, I have read lots, posted little. (Once, I think) I am building a Weekender and am just putting the bottom together. I'm sure the questions will start pretty soon for me. So far so good though.
Steven Goodman.
Welcome Brian, there have been alot of folks making many modifications to the Vacationer design. I don't know how many truely stock ones are out there.